My Piece of Dirt

Zone 8 Gardening

Basil in a Flower Vase

on October 17, 2016
basil in a vase

basil in a vase

Basil in a flower vase………… Yes ……….. one month and still going ……… One sprig is actually trying to take root……..Don’t know how I did that…….Pick them when a little bit of bloom is coming. …… smells good too ……don’t know about eating this one…..I think I’d still pick fresh over vase…… the scent might ward off a few mosquitoes…

Monkey Grass in a fish aquarium…….. Oh yes, it will even take over……..Just goes to show you how much water that monkey grass can take…….

American Beauty kept short

American Beauty kept short

American Beauty ……… grows wild and wooley in my yard ………..Tame it by chopping it down………. I absolutely did my best to kill this one without actually digging it up………….Some times a fail is a success………… Doesn’t happen often, but sometimes its great.

green is my favorite color

