My Piece of Dirt

Zone 8 Gardening

Is this IT?

on October 14, 2014

Whew!  I have been busy.  Stocking the pantry, buying more seeds, perfecting a water filtration system, and opening a new plot.  I’ve got a feeling this Fall’s garden could be very important.  I need more potatoes.  (Yeah, right.  Don’t tell me you ain’t stocking the pantry too.)

I don’t know if Ebola is the big one.  But if ain’t so what.  I got a full pantry.  Is that bad? I am a retired CMA and my son, who is living with me, is a medic, almost an RN. And neither of us would have a huge problem with isolation; so, no problem there, but my hubby stubbornly refuses to learn any preventative measures against disease transmission. Isolation would drive him nuts.  So I don’t know if we would survive.  If he survives, I’d have to drag him kicking and screaming into the light. Anyway, here’s how to practice removing PPE (personal protective gear.)

1.  Put PPE on.  Cover every inch of skin.

2. Douse yourself with red paint.  Plenty on the gloves, face mask and shoes.

3.  Spritz yourself with bleach from a spray bottle.

4.  Remove PPE without getting one microscopic drop of paint on your skin.

It’s easy, right?  Anyway, you get what I’m saying.

 

